14 Feb 2021

2021 BETFRED CHAMPIONSHIP FIXTURES ANNOUNCED

WE are delighted to reveal our fixtures for the 2021 Betfred Championship season!

Our domestic season gets underway with a trip to the Keepmoat Stadium on Sunday 4th April to take on Mark Aston's Sheffield Eagles. 

Round Two sees a mouthwatering rivalry resumed with Halifax RLFC our first opponents at the Tetley's Stadium - with the reverse fixture taking place on Sunday 1st August at The Shay Stadium. 

Betfred Championship newcomers Newcastle Thunder are the visitors in Round 6 on Sunday May 16th - before the Bulls travel to Kingston Park on Saturday 14th August (5pm Kick Off).

There will be no Golden Point extra time in 2021 - with the ruling to be re-introduced in 2022.

The Summer Bash will also not feature this year as a result of the restrictions that are expected to be in place for some time yet. 

2021 Full Fixture List

RD

DATE

OPPONENT

VENUE

HOME/AWAY

LOCAL TIME

1

Sunday, Apr 4 (CHA)

Sheffield Eagles

Keepmoat Stadium

Away

3pm

2

Sunday, Apr 18 (CHA)

Halifax

Tetley's Stadium

Home

3pm

3

Sunday, Apr 25 (CHA)

Dewsbury Rams

Tetley's Stadium

Home

3pm

4

Sunday, May 2 (CHA)

Whitehaven

Recreation Ground

Away

3pm

5

Sunday, May 9 (CHA)

Swinton Lions

Heywood Road

Away

3pm

6

Sunday, May 16 (CHA)

Newcastle Thunder

Tetley's Stadium

Home

3pm

7

Sunday, May 23 (CHA)

London Broncos

TBC

Away

3pm

8

Sunday, May 30 (CHA)

York City Knights

Tetley's Stadium

Home

3pm

9

Sunday, Jun 13 (CHA)

Featherstone Rovers

Millenium Stadium

Away

3pm

10

Saturday, Jun 19 (CHA)

Toulouse Olympique

Stade Ernest Wallon

Away

6pm

11

Sunday, Jun 27 (CHA)

Widnes Vikings

Tetley's Stadium

Home

3pm

12

Sunday, Jul 4 (CHA)

Batley Bulldogs

Tetley's Stadium

Home

3pm

13

Sunday, Jul 11 (CHA)

Oldham

Bower Fold

Away

3pm

14

Sunday, Jul 25 (CHA)

Featherstone Rovers

Tetley's Stadium

Home

3pm

15

Sunday, Aug 1 (CHA)

Halifax

The Shay Stadium

Away

3pm

16

Sunday, Aug 8 (CHA)

Sheffield Eagles

Tetley's Stadium

Home

3pm

17

Saturday, Aug 14 (CHA)

Newcastle Thunder

Kingston Park

Away

5pm

18

Sunday, Aug 22 (CHA)

Swinton Lions

Tetley's Stadium

Home

3pm

19

Sunday, Aug 29 (CHA)

York City Knights

York Community Stadium

Away

3pm

20

Sunday, Sep 5 (CHA)

Toulouse Olympique

Tetley's Stadium

Home

3pm

21

Sunday, Sep 12 (CHA)

Widnes Vikings

Halton Stadium

Away

3pm

22

Sunday, Sep 19 (CHA)

Whitehaven

Tetley's Stadium

Home

3pm

 

Partners

Partner
Partner
Partner
Partner
Partner
Partner
Partner
Partner
Partner
Partner
Partner
Partner
Partner